Uncategorized

I’m baaaaaaaack!

I know, I know. I have seriously neglected this little space of mine for quite some time now; in fact, I haven’t posted anything this whole year *blush*. I’m not going to try and make excuses – I quite simply did not have the time to generate content that I knew I would be proud of over the past couple of months, and I wasn’t willing to compromise on that.

The main reason is because my sister, a friend and myself were planning a rather huge event and, in the interest of complete honesty and transparency, preparing for it was more trying than I had ever imagined. Considering we all have experience in some shape or form in the industry – and we love planning things – we thought it would be a walk in the park (perhaps with a hurdle or 2), and while I am thrilled to report that we did manage to produce an incredibly successful event, we never realised that the road to get there would be quite so bumpy; and by bumpy, I mean it felt like we were dealing with Everest-sized bumps on a daily basis! Nothing could have prepared us for some of the things we went through, but what I can say is that we learnt a lot – and I mean A LOT – but more about that later.

Another little bit of pretty significant news from the past few months: I am delighted to say that I am pregnant! Our little one arrives early August, and we are beyond excited (and slightly terrified!) for this new adventure. With this in mind, I will naturally be including some pregnancy and parenting related posts, but this is by no means becoming a fully fledged mommy blog!

But I am back, focused, and ready to indulge in my little space. I hope that you enjoy the ride as much as I do, and please feel free to engage with me as much as possible… I would absolutely love to hear from you!

LetsDoThis-Pink-Small

xoxo

One thought on “I’m baaaaaaaack!

Leave a Reply

